Leadership Team

Senior Leadership

Brianne Smith, LMFT

Regional President

Brianne has been Regional President at Access Family Services, Inc. since November 2015 and Northstar Psychological Services, Inc., since September 2017. Ms. Smith applies her expertise in leadership, operations management and business development to guide organizations’ service offerings. She has served in the human services industry for 25 years in a variety of roles, including Family Service Coordinator, Regional Director, State Director, Vice President of Operations and Chief Operating Officer. She holds an M.S. from East Carolina University in Marriage and Family Therapy and is a Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist.

briannesmith@accessfamilyservices.com

Jane Vermette, MSW

Vice President of Operations

Ms. Vermette joined Access Family Services in 2015 bringing 20+ years of behavioral health experience. Jane started her career working with children at high risk in the community. Currently she supports the Regions across the state of North and South Carolina. Prior to joining Access Family Services, Ms. Vermette served as State Director for a behavioral health company, focusing on business development and development of the Regional Directors. Jane holds an M.S. from Simmons College.

vermette@accessfamilyservices.com

Nadine Lewandowski, Phd, LPC

Clinical Director

Nadine Lewandowski, PhD, LPC, has worked as a Senior Leader in most disciplines of Human Services for over 25 years, including work with adults and children within the fields of mental health, substance abuse, homelessness, eating disorders, and intellectual disabilities.  Dr. Lewandowski’s positions have included Vice President, Regional Directors, Division Directors and Clinical Director for private, non-profit, and public organizations.  Additionally, she has provided direct clinical work with supervision for over 10 years, and taught at a traditional and distance learning university.  Nadine has been the Clinical Director for Access Family Services since 2014.

nlewandowski@accessfamilyservices.com

Myca Jeter, MSW

Foster Care Director

Myca Jeter, MSW is a skilled public-sector manager with 15 + years of Child Welfare experience. Graduate of NCCU (bachelors) and UNC Chapel Hill with Master’s in Social Work.

Myca has a passion for helping children and families heal from the often traumatic experience of neglect and abuse. She believes that “change and healing are possible when those involved collaborate respectfully.”

Myca has demonstrated success in creating a continuous quality improvement unit and managing all aspects of training life-cycle for a division. Optimizing system efficiency with data analysis, program management and implementing accountability measures. She is an analytical, innovative, action-oriented, professional with strong commitment to ethical leadership and continuous learning.

myca.jeter@accessfamilyservices.com

Seph Bartholomew, MS, BCBA

Regional Director of Autism Services

Seph Bartholomew has been working to support children with autism and their families since 2003. He led the ABA and Autism program for Boston Public Schools and worked in other school districts in Massachusetts as a Board Certified Behavior Analyst (BCBA) and Special Education Administrator. He served as an Adjunct Instructor for the University of Massachusetts Boston and Elms College. Seph is focused on achieving positive outcomes for our clients and promoting the field of Applied Behavior Analysis. Seph became a BCBA in 2007 and holds a master’s degree in Behavior Analysis from Northeastern University.

joseph.bartholomew@communityinterventionservices.com

Central Leadership

Barbera Averitt, MS, QP

Quality Assurance Director

baveritt@accessfamilyservices.com

Dr. Shahla Bagheri, MD, MBA

Medical Director

sbagheri@accessfamilyservices.com

Marsha Butler

Foster Care Development Director

mbutler@accessfamilyservices.com

Rob Nicolai

Billing Director

rnicolai@accessfamilyservices.com

Talia Stewart, MA, FCT-Supervisor

Family Centered Treatment Training Director

tastewart@accessfamilyservices.com

Alex Hatcher

Manager of ABA Quality and Training

ahatcher@accessfamilyservices.com

Regional Leadership

Victoria Reichard, LCSW

Asheville Regional Director

vreichard@accessfamilyservices.com

Beverly King, MS, LPCS, CCTP

New Bern Regional Director

bking@accessfamilyservices.com

Mala Ross, LCSW

Raleigh Regional Director

mross@accessfamilyservices.com

Stuart McLean, MA, LPCS, NCC

Gastonia, Hickory, and Charlotte Regional Director

smclean@accessfamilyservices.com

India Williams, MSW

Fayetteville Regional Director

india.williams@accessfamilyservices.com

Emily Swank, MSW, LCSW

Wilmington, NC/Georgetown, SC Regional Director

eswank@accessfamilyservices.com